4.3. Cleaning the database
Sometimes you need to delete all the data and start over.
4.3.1 reset context
reset context <contextname> to delete all data. This method preserves all your configuration but only deletes the data. This command is available in both the trisulctl_hub and trisulctl_probe tools.
trisulctl_hub reset context default
You are not allowed to reset context if the context is still running. If you get this error, use
stop context <contextname> and then a
trisul_hub(domain0)> stop context default + config0 stopped success.default + hub0 stopped Successfully stopped context processes default@hub0 + probe0 stopped Successfully stopped context processes default@probe0 trisul_hub(domain0)> reset context default The following data in context default will be deleted Please review * Will erase data on config0 disk space 91136 bytes time interval 00h 00m 00s * Will erase data on hub0 disk space 13930496 bytes time interval 01h 15m 37s * Will erase data on probe0 disk space 40144896 bytes time interval 01h 15m 10s Do you want to proceed ? Enter YES to continue : YES + config0 reset success Reset context. Keeping configuration default + hub0 reset success Reset context successfully. Cleaned out data from : default + probe0 reset success Reset context successfully. Cleaned out data from : default trisul_hub(domain0)>
- you can do a
info contextto confirm the data is deleted.
Delete only specific probe data
If you only want to delete the Probe data ; i.e the raw packet capture and other probe specific data. You can say
reset context myctx1@probe0 This command will then only execute on probe0.
4.3.2 delete context
Delete context will get rid of the configuration and all data. Use this if you are sure you do not want the context anymore.
NOTE You are not allowed to delete the
default context. Running
delete context default will get rid of the configuration and data for the default context, but the context itself will be available.